Sunday 19th of June saw a number of Footscray Swimming & Water Club Members and residents of the City of Maribyrnong come together for race day. These races were part of the celebrations to mark the 150th Anniversary of the inaugural council meeting on 1st July 1859 when Footscray City Council was initially declared.

Winners were Winnie Man, Tim Ma, Khoa Le, Lushavel Stickland, Scott Ross & Lauren Baldwin. All were from the Footscray Swimming & Water Polo Clubs.

Photos supplied by Craig Townsend (Mayor)